Frankfurt am Main
RAW Frankfurt
Munich
Fritz
Düsseldorf
Klaus-Bungert-Strasse 6
Hamburg-Blankenese
Bahnhofsplatz
Amsterdam
Westgate II
Utrecht
Facet
01.

QUEST Funds

At QUEST Funds GmbH, founded in 2019, a team of 20 people is in charge of the fund and investment business as well as the asset management of the real estate company. The company makes individual invest­ments in cooper­ation with insti­tu­tional investors such as insurance companies, pension funds, founda­tions and family offices.

QUEST Funds offers tailor-made investment oppor­tu­nities with an attractive risk-return profile for capital with a medium to long-term horizon – be it as a fund, club deal or individual investment. The company currently manages a portfolio of 15 funds with 15 office properties in Germany and the Benelux countries, comprising some 265,000 m² of space and an investment volume of 1.2 billion euros. Roland Holschuh is the managing partner of QUEST Funds

Management

Roland Holschuh

Roland Holschuh is Managing Partner of QUEST Funds GmbH. As Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer he is respon­sible for the expansion of the investment portfolio and asset management.

  • _
    As Member of the Board of Commerz Real AG and Managing Director of Commerz Real Investment KVG, he was respon­sible for the real estate asset management of all real estate investment vehicles of the Group with a volume of € 14 billion. Among other things, he was partic­u­larly committed to value enhancement through project devel­op­ments in the portfolio and to the estab­lishment of partner­ships for long-term invest­ments with project devel­opers. In addition, he managed a cumulative real estate trans­action volume of approx­i­mately € 4 billion.

    _
    Before joining Commerz Real, he managed the joint real estate portfolio of Commerzbank and Dresdner Bank during their integration in his role as Global Head of Corporate Real Estate Management. Prior to that, he worked as a strategy consultant and principal at The Boston Consulting Group GmbH for approx­i­mately eight years, focusing on real estate for leading banks, insurance companies and property managers.

    _
    R. Holschuh is a certified engineer (Diplom-Ingenieur) for archi­tecture and urban planning (RWTH Aachen University) with a Master of Archi­tecture /USA (Pratt Institute) and a degree in real estate portfolio management (ebs). As a member of the German Executive Committee, he supports the work of the Urban Land Institute on a voluntary basis. He is also a Fellow of the Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors.

Susan Winter

Susan Winter is the Managing Director of QUEST Funds GmbH and, as Chief Operating Officer, is respon­sible for portfolio management and the support of existing investors.

  • _
    Susan Winter joins QUEST Funds from Luxem­bourg fund manager AviaRent (approx. EUR 1 bn AUM). AviaRent specializes in health care properties and furnished micro-apart­ments. From 2013 to 2017, in her capacity as Managing Partner of AviaRent Capital Management S.à r.l., she was in charge of fund struc­turing, fund management and investor relations. As a board member and Chief Investment Officer of AviaRent Invest AG, she was respon­sible for asset management and trans­action management until 2018.

    _
    Susan Winter started her career in 2007 at DTZ Corporate Finance in Frankfurt am Main. In 2018, she was voted one of the Top 25 Female Managers in Real Estate by ‘Immobilien­manager Verlag’.

    _
    Susan Winter holds a degree in Inter­na­tional Business Admin­is­tration (Dipl.-Betriebswirtin FH) from Hochschule Rhein-Main and Real Estate Investment Management from the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel. She is an honorary member of the Health Care Committee at the German Property Feder­ation (ZIA), where she works to improve the public perception of profes­sional investors in healthcare real estate. She also holds degrees as Insti­tu­tional Sales Profes­sional (Finan­zan­la­gen­fachfrau IHK) and as instructor for real estate profes­sionals (Ausbilder für Immobilienkauf­mann/-frau IHK).

02.

Strategy

The investment focus is on office properties with upside potential in central and highly frequented neigh­bour­hoods of Germany’s top 4 cities: Berlin, Frankfurt, Hamburg and Munich. This is where QUEST sees oppor­tu­nities for an increase in value through active management.

QUEST Funds GmbH offers in-house expertise in struc­turing, trans­ac­tions, portfolio management and asset management and has access to QUEST Devel­opment for portfolio devel­opment. This combi­nation enables it to match insti­tu­tional, medium to long-term capital with the power of a project developer.

Together with QUEST, insti­tu­tional investors can thus invest in customised struc­tures with an attractive risk-return profile – be it funds, club deals or individual investments.

03.

Investment struc­tures

04.

Investment strategies

Potential
Properties that allow for extensive renovation, reposi­tioning and new letting at a signif­i­cantly higher level.

Devel­opment of the optimal strategy, imple­men­tation of portfolio devel­opment and further densi­fi­cation if necessary.

Growth
Properties with an upcoming successive change of tenants and the need for renovation.

Devel­opment of a consistent strategy for the entire holding period, upgrading of defining elements, gradual reali­sation of the property’s potential.

Stability
Properties with long-term leases in currently under­valued locations, which achieve a value increase upon exit at the end of the term.

Stable cash flow, optimi­sation during the existing contract in consul­tation with the tenant, prepa­ration for moneti­sation of the potential derived from the under-rented property on exit.

05.

QUEST Funds Real Estate

Markgrafen­straße 62/63

Seller­straße

RAW Frankfurt

Neuer Wall 54

Hinden­burghaus

Echt Wedding

C82

Fritz

Kreisler

Port Faraday (Focus Teleport)

Alexan­der­strasse 1

Mommsen & Wieland

Grosse Theater­strasse 1-4

Hotel Hohen­zollern

Ballinhof

Neue Burg 1

Bremer Carreé

Lenzhaus

Element B

Willy-Brandt-Straße 69

Cremon 1

Elbhof

Cremon 3

Kallmorgen Tower

Hohe Bleichen 8

Willy-Brandt-Straße 75

Rödings­markt 39

Emmler Lofts

Neunzehn­hundert

Überseehaus

Steindamm 94

TGZ München

Bahnhof­s­platz

Klaus-Bungert-Strasse 6

Westgate II

Facet

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.

Frankfurt am Main
RAW Frankfurt
München
Fritz
Düsseldorf
Klaus-Bungert-Strasse 6
Hamburg-Blankenese
Bahnhofsplatz
Amsterdam
Westgate II
Utrecht
Facet
01.

QUEST Funds

In der 2019 gegrün­deten QUEST Funds GmbH verant­wortet ein 20-köpfiges Team das Fonds- und Invest­ment­ge­schäft sowie das Asset-Management der Immobi­li­en­ge­sell­schaft. Gemeinsam mit insti­tu­tio­nellen Inves­toren wie Versi­che­rungen, Pensi­ons­kassen, Stiftungen und Family-Offices tätigt das Unter­nehmen indivi­duelle Investitionen.

Ob als Fonds, Club Deal oder als Indivi­dual­in­vestment – QUEST Funds bietet maßge­schnei­derte Invest­ment­mög­lich­keiten mit attrak­tivem Risiko-Rendite-Profil für mittel- bis langfristig orien­tiertes Kapital. Derzeit managt das Unter­nehmen ein Bestand­sport­folio von 15 Fonds mit 15 Büroim­mo­bilien in Deutschland und Benelux mit rund 265.000 m² und einem Inves­ti­ti­ons­vo­lumen von 1,2 Milli­arden Euro. Geschäfts­füh­render Gesell­schafter von QUEST Funds ist Roland Holschuh.

Geschäfts­führung

Roland Holschuh

Roland Holschuh ist geschäfts­füh­render Gesell­schafter der QUEST Funds GmbH und verant­wortet als Chief Executive Officer und Chief Investment Officer den Ausbau des Invest­ment­port­folios sowie das Asset-Management.

  • _
    Als Vorstand der Commerz Real AG sowie als Geschäfts­führer der Commerz Real Investment KVG verant­wortete er das Immobilien-Asset Management für alle Immobilien-Investment-Vehikel der Gruppe, mit einem Volumen von 14 Mrd. €. Sein beson­deres Engagement galt u.a. dem Heben von Werten durch Projekt­ent­wick­lungen im Bestand sowie dem Aufbau von Partner­schaften für langfristige Invest­ments mit Projekt­ent­wicklern. Zudem verant­wortete er ein kumuliertes Immobilien-Trans­ak­ti­ons­vo­lumen von circa 4 Mrd. €.

    _
    Vor seinem Einstieg bei Commerz Real managte er als Global Head of Corporate Real Estate Management das gemeinsame Immobi­li­en­port­folio von Commerzbank und Dresdner Bank während der Integration. Zuvor arbeitete er circa acht Jahre als Strate­gie­be­rater und Principal bei The Boston Consulting Group GmbH mit Schwer­punkt Immobilien für führende Banken, Versi­che­rungen und Immobilienmanager.

    _
    R. Holschuh ist studierter Diplom-Ingenieur Archi­tektur mit Schwer­punkt Städtebau (RWTH Aachen), Master of Architecture/USA (Pratt Institute) und Immobilien-Portfo­lio­ma­nager (ebs). Ehren­amtlich unter­stützt er die Arbeit des Urban Land Institute als Mitglied des deutschen Executive Committee. Er ist außerdem Fellow des Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors.

Susan Winter

Susan Winter ist Geschäfts­füh­rerin der QUEST Funds GmbH und steuert als Chief Operating Officer das Portfo­lio­ma­nagement sowie die Betreuung der bestehenden Investoren.

  • _
    Als Managing Partner der AviaRent-Gruppe trug sie maßgeblich zum Aufbau des Luxem­burger Fonds- und Asset Management Unter­nehmens bei. Sie war von 2013 bis 2017 Managing Partner der AviaRent Capital Management S.à r.l. und in dieser Funktion zuständig für die Fonds­struk­tu­rierung, den Aufbau des Fonds­ma­nage­ments und die Inves­to­ren­be­treuung für das Luxem­burger Haus. Bis 2018 hat sie als Mitglied des Vorstands und Chief Investment Officer das Asset Management und Trans­ak­tions-Management verant­wortet. Das Unter­nehmen mit Spezia­li­sierung auf Pflege­ein­rich­tungen, Mikro-Apart­ments und Kinder­ta­ges­stätten verwaltet Immobilien im Wert von €1 Mrd. (2018)

    _
    Ihre Karriere begann sie 2007 bei DTZ Corporate Finance in Frankfurt/Main. Als Würdigung ihrer langjäh­rigen Arbeit wurde sie 2018 vom Immobi­li­en­ma­nager-Verlag unter die Top 25 weiblichen Führungs­kräfte der Immobi­li­en­branche gewählt.

    _
    Susan Winter ist studierte Diplom-Betriebs­wirtin mit Schwer­punkt Logistik und Sprachen (Hochschule Rhein-Main) und Immobi­li­en­öko­nomin (EBS). Ehren­amtlich engagiert sie sich im ZIA Ausschuss Gesund­heits­im­mo­bilien für die Verbes­serung der öffent­lichen Wahrnehmung von profes­sio­nellen Inves­toren in Pflege­im­mo­bilien. Sie ist außerdem geprüfte Finanz­an­la­gen­fachfrau (IHK) und Ausbil­derin für den Beruf Immobi­li­en­kauf­mann/-kauffrau.

02.

Strategie

Der Inves­ti­ti­ons­fokus liegt auf Büroim­mo­bilien mit Wertschöp­fungs­po­tenzial in zentralen und hochfre­quen­tierten Quartiers­lagen der deutschen Top 4 Städte Berlin, Frankfurt, Hamburg und München. Aus Sicht der QUEST bieten sich hier Gelegen­heiten für Wertstei­gerung durch aktives Management.

Mit der eigenen Kompetenz für Struk­tu­rierung, Trans­aktion, Portfo­lio­ma­nagement und Asset Management sowie dem Zugang zur QUEST Develo­pment für Bestands­ent­wick­lungen schafft die QUEST Funds GmbH die Verbindung von insti­tu­tio­nellem, mittel-bis langfristig orien­tiertem Kapital und der Kraft des Projektentwicklers.

Somit können insti­tu­tio­nelle Anleger gemeinsam mit QUEST in maßge­schnei­derten Struk­turen mit einem attrak­tiven Risiko-Rendite-Profil inves­tieren – als Fonds, Club Deal oder als Individualinvestment.

03.

Invest­ment­struk­turen

04.

Invest­ment­stra­tegien

Potenzial
Immobilien mit der Möglichkeit für umfas­sende Renovierung, Reposi­tio­nierung und Neuver­mietung auf deutlich höherem Niveau.

Entwicklung der optimalen Variante, Durch­führung der Bestands­ent­wicklung, gegebe­nen­falls Nachverdichtung.

Wachstum
Immobilien mit anste­henden aufein­ander folgenden Mieter­wechseln sowie Renovierungsbedarf.

Entwicklung einer durch­gän­gigen Strategie für die gesamte Halte­dauer, Moder­ni­sierung definie­render Elemente, schritt­weise Reali­sierung des Potenzials.

Stabi­lität
Langfristig vermietete Immobilien in aktuell unter­be­wer­teten Lagen, die bei einem Exit zum Laufzeitende eine Wertstei­gerung erzielen.

Stabiler Cash Flow, Optimierung im bestehenden Vertrag in Absprache mit dem Mieter, Vorbe­reitung Moneta­ri­sierung des Poten­zials aus Underrent beim Exit.

05.

QUEST Funds Immobilien

Alte Jakobstraße 83/84

Seller­straße

RAW Frankfurt

Markgra­fen­straße 62/63

Neuer Wall 54

Hinden­burghaus

Echt Wedding

C82

Fritz

Kreisler

Port Faraday (Focus Teleport)

Alexan­der­strasse 1

Rödings­markt 39

Emmler Lofts

Neunzehn­hundert

Überseehaus

Steindamm 94

Mommsen & Wieland

Grosse Theater­strasse 1-4

Hotel Hohen­zollern

Ballinhof

Neue Burg 1

Bremer Carreé

Lenzhaus

Element B

Klaus-Bungert-Strasse 6

TGZ München

Bahnhofs­platz

Willy-Brandt-Straße 69

Cremon 1

Elbhof

Cremon 3

Kallmorgen Tower

Hohe Bleichen 8

Willy-Brandt-Straße 75

Westgate II

Facet

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.