Hamburg
Neue Burg 1

Neue Burg 1

A future with history. The New Castle 1 building is located in the Nikolai Quarter directly at the ruins of the main church of St. Nikolai on Hamburg’s Hopfen­markt. This place steeped in history is the birth­place of a cosmopolitan city.

Here, where almost 1,000 years ago the devel­opment of Hamburg from a castle to a city began, beats the heart of Hamburg. Only 200 meters away from the legendary Hammaburg at today’s Domplatz, the New Castle was built in the 11th century. An enormous complex with a 22 metre thick wall and a diameter of 160 metres to protect the Elbe and Alster from floods.

Histor­i­cally, the hop market is the nucleus of the Hamburg trading company. Directly in the city centre, situated on the western bank of the Alster, in a loop of the river, the medieval life of Hamburg’s new town took place.

Whether the city centre with the town hall and the Alster, the historic Speich­er­stadt or the modern HafenCity, every­thing is within walking distance. A high-quality 9-storey office building is being built right in the heart of the old town. It will be a modern house with lots of space and light. Completion is planned for the end of 2019.

Data & Information

Location: Hamburg City
Area: 6.470 sqm
Carports: 20
Usage: Office, Retail
Final­i­sation: End of 2019
Architect: Stölken Schmidt
Website: neue-burg.com

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.

Neue Burg 1

Zukunft mit Geschichte. Das Gebäude Neue Burg 1 liegt im Nikolai-Quartier direkt an der Ruine der Hauptkirche St. Nikolai am Hamburger Hopfenmarkt. Dieser geschichtsträchtige Ort ist die Geburtsstätte einer Weltstadt.

Hier wo vor fast 1.000 Jahren die Entwicklung Hamburgs von der Burg zur Stadt begann, schlägt das Herz Hamburgs. Nur 200 Meter entfernt von der legendären Hammaburg am heutigen Domplatz, entstand im 11. Jahrhundert die Neue Burg. Eine gewaltige Anlage mit einem 22 Meter starken Wall und einem Durchmesser von 160 Metern zum Schutz vor Hochwasser von Elbe und Alster.

Historisch betrachtet stellt der Bereich am Hopfenmarkt die Keimzelle der Hamburger Kaufmannsgesellschaft dar. Direkt in der Innenstadt, gelegen am westlichen Alsterufer, in einer Schleife des Flusses, spielte sich das mittelalterliche Leben der Hamburger Neustadt ab.

Ob die Innenstadt mit Rathaus und Alster, die historische Speicherstadt oder auch die moderne HafenCity, alles ist in wenigen Minuten fußläufig zu erreichen. Direkt im Herzen der Altstadt entsteht ein hochwertiges Bürogebäude mit 9 Stockwerken. Es wird ein modernes Haus mit viel Platz und Licht. Die Fertigstellung ist für Ende 2019 geplant.

Join our Newsletter

We'll send you newsletters with news, tips & tricks. No spams here.

Contact Us

We'll send you newsletters with news, tips & tricks. No spams here.