Hamburg
Ballinhof

Ballinhof

Where Hamburg is most beautiful, in a premium location on the Binnenalster, lies the trading station Ballindamm number 17, the historic warehouse district and modern HafenCity just a few minutes’ walk away. The heart of the shopping city pulsates in the immediate vicinity with the Europa-Passage as a customer magnet.

The building was designed and built in 1901-05 for the shipping company A.C. de Freitas by the renowned team of archi­tects Lundt & Kallmorgen, the extension of the building and the relay floor were added in 1921 according to a design by Eduard Theil.
The historic façade including the four-metre-high group of figures “Mining, Trade, Industry” has been preserved to this day and, like the neigh­bouring Ballin House of the Hapag shipping company, is one of the most beautiful examples of Hamburg’s Kontorhaus architecture.

Now the building is to be completely gutted and revitalised.

Data & Information

Location: Hamburg City
Area: 13.150 sqm
Usage: Office, Catering
Final­i­sation: End of 2020
Architect: HS Architekten
Website: ballinhof.de

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.

Hamburg
Ballinhof

Ballinhof

Dort, wo Hamburg am Schönsten ist, in Premi­umlage an der Binnen­alster, liegt das Kontorhaus Ballindamm Nummer 17. Die histo­rische Speicher­stadt und die moderne HafenCity sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. In unmit­tel­barer Nachbar­schaft pulsiert das Herz der Einkauf­scity mit der Europa-Passage als Kunden­magnet.

Das Gebäude wurde in den Jahren 1901-05 für die Reederei A.C. de Freitas vom renom­mierten Archi­tekten-Team Lundt & Kallmorgen entworfen und gebaut, die Erwei­terung des Gebäudes und das Staffel­ge­schoss kamen nach einem Entwurf von Eduard Theil 1921 hinzu.

Die histo­rische Fassade samt der vier Meter hohen Figuren­gruppe „Bergbau, Handel, Industrie“ ist bis heute erhalten und gehört wie das benach­barte Ballin-Haus der Reederei Hapag zu einem der schönsten Exemplare der Hamburger Kontorhaus-Archi­tektur.

Jetzt soll das Gebäude umfassend entkernt und revita­li­siert werden.

Daten & Infor­ma­tionen

Lage: Hamburg City
Fläche: 13.150 qm
Nutzung: Büro, Gastro­nomie
Fertig­stellung: Ende 2020
Architekt: HS Archi­tekten
Website: ballinhof.de

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.