Berlin
Emmler Lofts

Emmler Lofts

Kottbusser Damm 25-26

It was the furniture factory Emmler that commissioned this building on Kottbusser Damm with its beautiful façade details in 1906/07. An area spanning some 5,750 m² accommodated the furniture factory, the warehouse and the showrooms. The plot previously belonged to the Royal Prussian Railway Company, which in turn had leased it to the wood trader Emanuel Schiffer. In 1928, the first Woolworth branch in Berlin moved into the building. Its sales area is located on the ground floor to this day.

The Emmler Lofts boast a fascinating building structure and a comfortable support grid for loft offices. Room heights of around 3.40 m and the spacious historic windows create modern and light-filled working environments. The existing courtyards will also be upgraded to invite visitors to linger.

Kottbusser Damm is part of the border between the centrally located neighbourhoods of Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg and Neukölln. These trendy districts are known for their eclectic culture and nightlife. Many of the buildings along this busy road date back to the Gründerzeit era. The U-Bahn line 8 runs below the street, offering optimal connections to other hotspots in Berlin-Mitte.

Facts & Figures

Project by: QUEST Development
Location: Kreuzberg-Friedrichshain, Berlin
Surface area: 5,755 m²
Use: Offices, Retail, Residential
Completion:
Address: Kottbusser Damm 25-26, Berlin
Website: emmlerlofts.de

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.

Berlin
Emmler Lofts

Emmler Lofts

Kottbusser Damm 25-26

Es war die Emmler Möbelfabrik, die das Gebäude mit den schönen Fassadendetails am Kottbusser Damm 1906/07 in Auftrag gab. Auf ca. 5750 Quadratmetern befanden sich die Möbelproduktion, das Lager und die Verkaufsräume. Zuvor gehörte das Grundstück dem Königlich Preußischen Eisenbahnfiscus, der es wiederum an den Holzhändler Emanuel Schiffer verpachtet hatte. 1928 zog die erste Woolworth Filiale Berlins in das Gebäude, die bis heute im Erdgeschoss ihre Verkaufsfläche hat.

Die Emmler Lofts bestechen mit einer spannenden Gebäudestruktur und einem komfortablen Stützraster für Loft-Büros. Die Raumhöhen von ca. 3,40 m und die großflächigen historischen Fenster ermöglichen moderne und lichtdurchflutete Arbeitswelten. Darüber hinaus werden die vorhandenen Innenhöfe zum verweilen aufgewertet.

Der Kottbusser Damm bildet einen Teil der Grenze zwischen Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg und Neukölln. Die zentral gelegenen Bezirke gelten als Szeneviertel und sind bekannt für ihr vielfältiges Kultur- und Nachtleben. Ein Großteil der Bebauung entlang der stark frequentierten Straße stammt aus der Gründerzeit. Unter der Straße verläuft die U-Bahn-Linie 8, und bietet somit die optimale Anbindung an weitere Hot-Spots in Berlin-Mitte.

Daten & Informationen

Projekt von: QUEST Development
Lage: Kreuzberg-Friedrichshain, Berlin
Fläche: 5.752 m2
Nutzung: Büro, Einzelhandel
Adresse: Kottbusser Damm 25-26, 10967 Berlin
Website: emmlerlofts.de

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.